Robin Robin Reveals Gorgeous Cover Art For Vinyl Soundtrack [EXCLUSIVE]

Screen Rant has the honor of exclusively revealing the cover art and key details for Robin Robin—Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, which will be available to own November 18 through Lakeshore Records. The animated Netflix film premiered last year, winning high praise for Aardman Animation’s impeccable stop-motion visuals. Following a young robin raised by a family of mice, Robin Robin boasted a star-studded cast that includes Richard E. Grant as Magpie, Gillian Anderson as Cat, Adeel Akhtar as the mouse patriarch, and Bronte Carmichael as the titular robin.


The Bookshop Band crafted the sublime music for Robin Robin, though several of the songs were co-written by the directors, Dan Ojari and Mikey Please. Ben Please and Beth Porter make up the musical duo, whose lighthearted and airy songs help bring the beautiful stop-motion world created by Aardman Animation to life. Songwriters Please and Porter first joined forces in 2010, a product of an unusual artistic collaboration with an independent bookshop in the UK called Mr. B’s Emporium of Reading Delights. The Bookshop Band would write songs inspired by novels curated by the bookshop, then perform them before the author and a small audience. They have since grown to include several bookstores across the UK, Ireland, and even the United States.

Related: Gillian Anderson’s Favorite Episodes Of The X-Files

See the full artwork for the full-color picture disc and inner sleeve, as well as the complete track list featuring music by The Bookshop Band, below:

Robin Robin—Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Track Listing:

Side 1

01. The Robin Robin Overture

02. It’s A Robin / Robin’s Song (feat. Bronte Carmichael)

03. The Sneak Song (feat. Adeel Akhtar, Bronte Carmichael, Amira Macey-Michael, Tom Pegler, Endeavour Clutterbuck, Megan Harris)

04. Robin, No!

05. The Most Amazing Sneak Ever / Lost In The Snow

06. Magpie’s Home

07. A Crimcross Story / Things Make You Happy (feat. Richard E. Grant)

08. Raised By Mice / The Star

09. Dance Of The Sneaky Plum Birdies (feat. Richard E. Grant)

10. Mice Don’t Fly

11. Cat Says Hello / The Purr-fect Place (feat. Gillian Anderson)

Side 2

01. Isn’t This Wonderful? / The Wish

02. A Mad Fools Dream

03. Cat Attack!

04. The Flight

05. You’re A Mouse

06. The Finale Song / A Feast In The Burrow (feat. Adeel Akhtar, Bronte Carmichael, Richard E. Grant, Amira Macey-Michael, Tom Pegler, Endeavour Clutterbuck, Megan Harris)

07. Robin’s Song (Sing-along Version)

08. The Sneak Song (Sing-along Version)

09. Things Make You Happy (Sing-along Version)

10. The Purr-fect Place (Sing-along Version)

11. The Finale Song (Sing-along Version)

12. Night Night Robin (feat. Jools Scott)

Aside from the upcoming release of Robin Robin‘s soundtrack, The Bookshop Band have an incredible number of albums full of music they have written and performed together. The last decade of their creative partnership can be found on their website, as well as information about touring dates.

Robin Robin—Original Motion Picture Soundtrack will be available on November 18 and can be pre-ordered through Lakeshore Records. The short film is now streaming on Netflix.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.